The Mandy Whittington Newent 9 2018

What a beautiful day for the race yesterday, we think we did Mandy proud.  Well done to all our runners and thank you to our sponsors, the amazing marshals and volunteer team.  The results can be viewed here.

Congratulations to our category winners:

Overall Female – Cherry Fowler (Forest of Dean AC)
Overall Male – Steve Kenyon (Gloucester AC)

First Local Female – Beryl Sampson (Midland Masters AC)
First Local Male – Adrian Fishpool (Newent Runners)

FSEN – Amy Walker (Kingsway Runners)
FV40 – Emma Millman (Angels RC)
FV50 – Sue Baldwin (Tewkesbury Allrunners)
FV60 – Beryl Sampson Midland Masters AC
FV70 – Doris Sturge

M19  – Cory Sherwin (Forest of Dean AC)
MSEN – Andy Raynor
MV40 – Wayne Bevan  (Forest of Dean AC)
MV50 – Clifford Berry (Ledbury & District Harriers)
MV60  – Paul Milsom (Vegan Runners)
MV70 – Christopher Harrison

We’ve had some wonderful feedback about the event, the marshals, the medal/gift and the cakes – thank you, we put a lot of hard work into making this event one of the best around!  We’ll sort through the many, many photos and get some up as soon as possible.  Hope to see you again, same time, same place next year!

The generous contributions of our local sponsors have helped us to put on this event – please click through to see their websites below.


Here’s a reminder of last year’s event to whet your appetites!